2023 Shortlist | #AZAwards2023

Article summary: With just 3 weeks to go until our Apprentice & Employer of the Year Awards 2023, we are pleased to announce the full shortlist of this year’s finalists.

We received over 100 nominations, which just demonstrates the high quality of individuals and organisations that we are so proud to work with.

Our judges had the difficult task of deciding the final shortlist, listed below, of those who have demonstrated outstanding dedication, skill, and commitment to their role.

Congratulations to all our finalists, we look forward to an evening of celebration and recognition of your incredible achievements over the past year.

Apprentice & Employer of the Year 2023 shortlist:

Apprentice Awards

Watch the interviews with our Apprentices and their L&D Coaches on our YouTube channel and on our Instagram page.

IT Apprentice of the Year – Sponsored by Nolan Business Solutions
Harry Parnell - Lockheed Martin
Peter Goldsmith - Fat Face
Thomas Taylor - CNS
William Lancaster - Interpro
Jack Lewington - Matrix IT

Business Apprentice of the Year – Sponsored by PALL Corporation
Molly Hawkins - TP Group
Mia-Grace Adams - Safran
Amy Cullip - Elliotts
Amber-Lily Garrett - VIMA
Bethen Bayliss – OS

Management Level 3 Apprentice of the Year - Sponsored by Harwin
Mark Turner - Eaton
Colin Williams - Huhtamaki
Ollie Wright - Elmdene
Kevin Scott - Eaton
Chris Harden – Eaton

Management Level 5 Apprentice of the Year – Sponsored by Huhtamaki
Kim Denness - Coopervision
Emily Frankum - Solent Mind
Kevin Portsmouth - VES
Alan Gwilliam - PALL Corporation
Tommy Taylor – Lewmar

Engineering Apprentice of the Year – Sponsored by DP World Southampton

Megan Newton - H&S Aviation
Amy Fisher - H&S Aviation
Fred Buss - Finecast

Raul Potolinca - Laleham

James Renyard - Harwin

Employer Awards

Best Apprentice Employer (Corporate) – Sponsored by Matrix IT

Lakeside North Harbour

Partnering Health Ltd (PHL)

SMR Automotive Mirrors UK Ltd

DP World Southampton


Best Apprentice Employer (SME) – Sponsored by Safran
Nolan Business Solutions
Runfold Plastics
VIMA Group
Zinq IT
Carerra UK Ltd
Medhurst Communications
Silver Lining Convergence

Rising Star of the Year – Sponsored by Medhurst
Anthony Morley - Zinq IT
Jackson Brown - L&S Waste
Lois Rogers - Drift IT
Callum Weston - Circle Cloud Communications
Joe Valverde - SMR Automotive Mirrors UK
Connor McGiffen - Carrera UK Ltd
Zaid Grice - Coopers Fire
Ben Glendinning - Royal Yachting Association
Tommie Faulkner - FatFace
Chloe Freshney - Biscoes

Mentor of the Year – Sponsored by Interpro
Neil Peacock - Nolan Business Solutions
Scott Burgess - Runfold Plastics
Kalysha Roberts - VIMA Group
Geoffery Collier - Formaplex
Anthony Morley - Zinq IT
Ruhid Ahmed - Helpbox
Charlie West - Partnering Health Ltd
Louise Bushell - Matrix IT
Connor McGiffen - Carrera UK
Lauren Walker - Addingstone


PETA Trainer of the Year - Sponsored by Silver Lining Convergence

PETA L&D Coach of the Year - Sponsored by Addingstone